NEW IDENTITY

In the narrowest part of the Netherlands lies one of the most beautiful former monasteries of our country.

Henri Broen B.V. aims to transform the former monastery into a hotel with approximately 100 luxurious rooms, including a restaurant and wellness facilities. In the future, tourists from the Netherlands and abroad will be able to enjoy luxurious stays in the hotel. Furthermore, there are plans to build 45 homes in the monastery gardens. These homes will be of three different types and surface areas. In addition to private homes, (social) rental housing will also be offered. Several community facilities, such as a supermarket, will also be opened here. The monastery garden will be renovated and will become open to the public. Furthermore, the Lourdes cave will also be restored.

WELCOME
Welcome to the website of hbroen.nl! This unique former monastery will soon be transformed into a complex with a first class hotel, dozens of private homes in several price categories and multiple neighborhood services, including a supermarket. Koningsbosch will become an attractive place to spend the night, to enjoy recreational activities, and to live, thanks to wellness-facilities and catering establishments that will boost your happiness and health. Henri Broen B.V. will keep you updated during the latest developments. This page also includes more information about the unique location of the narrowest part of the Netherlands and the history of the monastery itself.

HOTEL
The former, spacious monastery will be transformed into a hotel with 100 rooms where you will be able to stay in a luxurious atmosphere. The hotel exudes luxury and hospitality, so your stay will be guaranteed to be a unique experience. You will be able to relax in the sauna and pool, be pampered with a massage, enjoy the health products on offer, and savor the culinary delights of a gastronomic menu in the restaurant. Personal service, sustainability, and health will be important spearheads in the overall concept of the hotel.

Overnight stays will be offered in several price categories: from standard to very luxurious stays. The hotel will be well suited for conferences, business meetings, expositions, weddings, and other activities. Once you walk through the stately halls of the hotel, you will be able to feel the special history of this former monastery. We are aiming to provide our guests with a royal service.

A local supermarket will be available around the corner and there are also many interesting museums, expositions, and other entertainment options in this area of Limburg. The location of the hotel in the narrowest part of the Netherlands offers many perfect opportunities for nice day trips to cities in Germany, Belgium, and the Netherlands such as Aachen, Mönchengladbach, Sint-Truiden, Hasselt, Maaseik, Maastricht, Sittard, Roermond, Hoensbroek and Venlo.

THE COURTYARD
In the courtyard we think of a very special attractor, the reference image of an “air path” indicates a suggestion of what might come. Main interventions in the monument are two large openings: at the front of the entrance there is an open passage to the courtyard, accessible for everyone. This also on the garden side so there is a public route throughout the complex from the village to the garden. The courtyard will be decorated as a patio with greenery and beautiful lighting.

THE HOUSES IN THE GARDEN
Forty five houses will be built on the lots located behind the Koningsbosch Monastery. These houses will be sustainable and built to last a lifetime. During construction, health and the environment will also be taken into account. These houses will be offered in several price categories on the European market. The site will include luxurious villas as well as homes that will be affordable for people with lower incomes. Future owners will be offered the opportunity to design the interior of their house to accommodate their wishes and needs.

A number of houses will also be made available for social housing, especially to local renters. Most houses will be put up for sale in the German, Belgium, and Dutch market. These will be offered as three different types.

We strive to build energy neutral houses. This means that the houses will be self-sufficient in regards to energy requirements by generating their own green electricity. Housing insulation and energy saving measures will be integrated right from the start. Sustainable living means that these innovative measures will be incorporated into the houses through beautiful design. As a result, the monthly energy costs will be limited to a minimum and the visual esthetics will remain top quality.

The houses that are for sale are suitable for all stages of life. The specific needs for an accessible home one may require depending on one’s age will be taken into account from the start of construction. This will be reflected in the design of the bathroom up to the literal removal of obstacles. These houses will be equipped with all modern amenities enabling you to enjoy your house as long as possible.

The neighborhood facilities close to the houses will increase the pleasure of living in this area. The nearby supermarket (as well as other facilities, including fitness, catering establishments and flexible work spaces) will enable you to do your daily groceries and accommodate other wishes within a short distance.

DIRECTORS

Henri Broen

Managing Director, CEO

Henri Broen has over 30 years’ experience in the Construction management aspects of EPC (Engineering, Procurement and Construction) contracts for major investment projects the Oil-, Gas- and Chemical industries with an track record of success and achievement. He has national as well as international, multi-cultural, experience in Europe and the Middle East.

Henri has a hands-on approach in multi-disciplinary management of major construction projects from tender to mechanical completion with well-defined goals and continuous assessment of risks in schedule and costs, achieving fit-for-purpose plant completion to the highest Quality and HSE (Health Safety and Environment) standards.

He was responsible for ensuring the effective and consistent implementation and utilization of construction strategies, practices and processes together with the successful management of all construction related issues, including project staffing, input for proposals, engineering and project execution. Successful participation in value improvement practices. The projects valued several hundred million euros on average.

Henri is a civil engineer, educated in the Netherlands holding degrees in Architectural and Civil Engineering. He studied Economics at the University of Utrecht. During his career he attended numerous work related technical, safety, quality and communication training courses.

CARSTEN MAINITZ

Managing Director, CFO

Carsten Mainitz has 15 years of experience in the capital market business. The last eight years he was CEO of a Hamburg based investment research company.

Carsten has worked in numerous corporate finance projects, collaborating with small and medium-sized investment banks and corporate finance boutiques in analyzing, advising and funding international small cap companies through private placements of equity and bond offerings from a range of industries. He has built a large network of institutional investors, private client managers, issuers and media contacts in Europe, especially in German-speaking countries.

Carsten holds an MBA in Finance from the University of Mannheim (Mannheim Business School) and is a Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA) and a Certified European Financial Analyst (CEFA). He is also the Chairman of the Board of NABAG, a Hamburg Stock Exchange listed investment company.

TIM REUS

Managing Director, Concept developer

Tim Reus has over 15 year experience in international hospitality, stretching from Amsterdam and Berlin to South East Asia’s Bangkok and Yangon. Born in the same province as the project, he has an in-depth knowledge about the direct surroundings.

In Tim’s last tenure he was managing 2 hotels and 3 restaurants as Cluster General Manager with over 300 employees. His was in charge of a multi property boutique style operation with a strong focus on sustainability, the first “zero single use plastic” hotel in Yangon was founded by him. He also set up #hospitality4humanity, a charity to support an orphanage in Myanmar.

He has been responsible for various restaurant construction, concept development and hotel renovation projects with a successful outcome. His experience ranges from working at an international brand 400+ room hotels like Sofitel Bangkok to managing a bespoke rooftop lounge, German, Thai, Mexican, French, Burmese Bistro’s and Restaurants to leading boutique hotels and beach resorts. Tim and his family will specially move back to his roots from Asia to lead this hotel project.

Tim holds a Bachelor degree from one of the 3 best hotelschools in the world; Hotelschool The Hague, and multiple certificates like revenue management in hospitality. Together with his team they won multiple awards around the concept design, sustainability and guest satisfaction.

NEIGHBORHOOD FACILITIES
A supermarket will be opened at the edge of the housing area and around the corner of the hotel. This supermarket will sell products that will further strengthen the current product offering of shops in the region. It will also allow the local community and new residents to do their local shopping close by. Healthy food and natural products will be offered at a reasonable price. The supermarket will also be a place to meet people and will be expanded in order to offer more attractive facilities, which villagers and visitors will like to patronize.

At present, Henri Broen B.V. is taking stock of the local requirements in regards to neighborhood facilities. We are considering sports and movement activities for both young and old, flexible work spaces, a postal service point and an ATM. In this way we would like to breathe new life into the Koningsbosch community, by further strengthening the mutual, social contact and contributing to the health and happiness of all current and future residents, including hotel guests. We will keep you informed of further developments on this website.

LANDSCAPE PLAN

THE LANDSCAPE

The history of the landscape in this region is largely due to the influence of the Rhine and the Meuse. In the Pleistocene epoch, the sedimentation of the Rhine River deposited thick layers of sand and gravel. Subsequently, the Meuse has cut in at different stages of the Rhine’s sedimentation resulting in striking terraces throughout the landscape with the current Meuse as the lowest depth point. The transitions between the terraces are pretty steep edges where sometimes 15 meters in height is overcome. The main parts of these steep transitions between the terraces are covered with forest. The convent of the Sisters of Charity of the Precious Bloodis on the highest terrace.

THE REGION
This piece of Limburg is also known as the narrowest part of the Netherlands. Tthe Netherlands is in-between Germany and Belgium, and only 5 km wide. A unique place with a stretching across borders identity. The cross-pollination of cultures characterizes the genius loci (the kind of place) and connects the small local community with the surrounding world. The best of both worlds, you might say. In these rural surroundings not only abroad but also nearby cities such as Roermond, Sittard, Geleen -and- slightly further situated Maastricht, Heerlen, Aachen, Mönchengladbach, Venlo, Weert and Maaseik. The attraction of Koningsbosch extends to large parts of the Netherlands, but most certainly of Germany and Belgium also.

THE MONUMENT
The monastery, with its large garden is a monumental complex of more than 5 hectares. Some quotes from the monument description of the monastery: The Monastery of the Sisters of Charity of the Precious Blood was built in different stages between 1874 and 1912. The oldest part is a small H-shaped building that was enlarged in 1876 with a chapel. It was characterized by an artisan-traditional architectural style with Neo-Gothic and Neo-Romanesque elements and is still recognizable in the eastern part of the south building and the east building.

GARDENS

The garden includes monumental qualities, such as:

• The surrounding monastery wall with an entrance from the Prinsenbaan and from the side court on the west side of the building.
• The Lourdes cave
• The former vegetable garden
• The stroll garden in landscape-style
• The former graveyard
• The former orchard
• There is supposed to be a underground tunnel from the monastery to the cave and an underground basement on the north side of the building.
• The forest parcel with conifers is regarded as redundant and will disappear.

THE GARDENS
A historical monastery garden lies adjacent to the future hotel. The Lourdes cave located here will be renovated and restored. This former pilgrimage site will be restored to its former glory, doing justice to the unique history of this location. The monastery garden will be open to the public. In addition to this garden, the monastery itself will also be renovated prior to its transformation into a hotel. The status of the monastery as a historical building will be respected.

hbroen.nl

THE COMMUNITY
Koningsbosch belongs to the municipality Echt-Susteren and lies about 14 km from the core. The place name recalls the fact that from the early Middle Ages until 1794 kings had rights in this part of the municipality. The village has about 1,700 residents and the monastery has always had a prominent place in this community. It is clearly the largest building , many people have worked there or know people who have lived there . In other words, the monastery put Koningsbosch on the map . The expectations are that the rezoning will bring the village more life and perhaps also creates jobs.

MONUMENTAL
In 1879 two German schools were founded called “Die Höhere Töchterschule’’ and a German housekeeping school including interns. In 1883 there were 40 students aged 8 to18 years. Afterwards a normal school was started with a teacher education program. In April 1896 this school was recognized as “special nursery.” From 1930 there was a ULO and then secondary school which was called “MAVO” in the 70’s which also included a housekeeping school. In 1961 there was a number of 191 interns which decreased to 11 in 1981. At the end of June 1982 the boarding-school closed its doors and the last sisters left the monastery in 1995 to move to Sittard.

History

The foundation stone of the complex was laid in 1873. The architect, John Kayser was a pupil of the famous J. Cuypers. The land was donated by a Belgian wine merchant. The foundress of the monastery was a German religious person. In the heyday of the monastic life there were 40 postulants and novices and 70 sisters. Originally there were more German than Dutch sisters, so until 1916 the German language was the “monastery language”. The monastery had a farm, a garden, a bakery, laundry room and an infirmary. Many inhabitants of Koningsbosch have earned their living in the monastery.

An austere Neo-Renaissance style is applied to the north building probably built in one phase about 1896 (called the “Maria wing”). Around 1896-1900 the present chapel (west wing building) and a new entrance building (south building) were build and characterized by a rich neo-Gothic idiom. The last major building phase around 1912 was the expansion of the east building. The character of the monasteries interior of about 1912 has been largely retained. The main structure is characterized by the presence of a cloister along the courtyard. Attached to this hallway there are some staircases on the outside quarters including former classrooms.

The chapel lies within the same axis as the entrance of the main building and has its own, the same style carried cloister closed with bone vaults. The nave of the chapel has a cover with cross vaults on round columns with capitals and sheet separation and transverse arches carried out in (glazed) shaped stone. The eastern rebellion is threefold with an open gallery and a blind triforium behind a sister chapel. In this rich and largely well-preserved interiors from the period 1874-1912 are also important, inter alia, the panel doors with matching frames that are present almost everywhere, several staircases common to all wings respectively wood (early phase) and wrought iron handrails, and feature distinctive arches on columns with leafy capitals.

The use of glazed and partially profiled brick door and window frames in the chapel, the cloister and the entrance building from 1896-1900, ceramic and stone floor tiles in the cloisters and in the service spaces in the basement, the interior finish of the toilets, piano chambers ( north building), the classrooms with large door openings in the wall section (east building) and the wooden alcoves still present in the dormitories in the east and north building.

For investors

Would you like to participate in Broen Real Estate at a very attractive interest rate? Feel free to contact us and let us surprise you!
We provide maximum security through a first mortgage right

Disclaimer

NEUE IDENTITÄT

Eines der schönsten ehemaligen Klöster unseres Landes liegt im schmalsten Teil der Niederlande: die Klosteranlage Koningsbosch. Sie steht seit einigen Jahren leer, aber das wird sich bald ändern!

Henri Broen B.V. möchte das ehemalige Kloster in ein Hotel mit rund 100 luxuriösen Zimmern, Restaurant und Wellnesseinrichtungen, verwandeln. In Zukunft können Touristen aus den Niederlanden und dem Ausland luxuriöse Aufenthalte im Hotel genießen. Darüber hinaus ist geplant, 45 freistehende Häuser im Klostergarten zu errichten. Es wird drei verschiedene Häusertypen in unterschiedlichen Ausstattungsvarianten geben. Alle funktional durchdachten Einheiten vereinen u.a. die Themen geringe Unterhaltskosten und geringe Energiekosten. Es werden auch mehrere kommunale Einrichtungen wie ein Supermarkt eröffnet. Der Klostergarten wird saniert und der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht. Außerdem wird die Höhle von Lourdes restauriert.

WILLKOMMEN
Willkommen auf der Website des hbroen.nl! In diesem besonderen ehemaligen Kloster entstehen in Kürze ein großes Hotel gehobener Klasse, Dutzende Eigentumshäuser in verschiedenen Preisklassen und mehrere Einrichtungen des täglichen Lebens, wie beispielsweise ein Supermarkt. So wird Koningsbosch ein attraktiver Ort zum Übernachten, zur Erholung und zum Wohnen, mit Wellness-Einrichtungen und Gaststätten, die Ihre Gesundheit und Ihr Glück fördern. Henri Broen B.V. informiert Sie hier über den aktuellen Stand mit den neuesten Entwicklungen. Hier finden Sie auch weitere Informationen über die besondere Lage des schmalsten Stücks der Niederlande und die Geschichte des Klosters.

HOTEL
In dem ehemaligen, weitläufig angelegten Kloster entsteht ein Hotel mit 100 Zimmern, wo Sie in vornehmem Ambiente übernachten können. Das Hotel strahlt Luxus und Gastfreundschaft aus, sodass Ihr Aufenthalt eine einzigartige Erfahrung ist. Sie können in der Sauna mit Schwimmbad entspannen, sich mit Massagen und Gesundheitsprodukten verwöhnen lassen und bei einem Gourmetmenü im Restaurant kulinarische Genüsse erleben. Persönlicher Service, Nachhaltigkeit und Gesundheit werden wichtige Prioritäten des gesamten Hotel-Konzeptes sein.

Es werden Übernachtungen in verschiedenen Preisklassen angeboten: vom Mittelklasse- bis zum luxuriösen Aufenthalt. Das Hotel eignet sich ideal für Konferenzen, Tagungen, Ausstellungen, Hochzeiten und andere Aktivitäten. Wenn Sie in Zukunft durch die stattlichen Flure des Hotels schlendern, werden Sie noch die besondere Geschichte dieses ehemaligen Klosters spüren können. Während des Aufenthalts fühlen sich die Gäste wie ein König, das ist unser Ziel.

Um die Ecke finden Sie in Kürze einen Supermarkt und in diesem Teil von Limburg sind viele interessante Museen, Ausstellungen und andere Ausflugsziele vorhanden. Die Lage des Hotels im schmalsten Stück der Niederlande bietet ausgezeichnete Möglichkeiten für schöne Tagesausflüge zu Städten in Deutschland, Belgien und den Niederlanden, wie Aachen, Mönchengladbach, Sint-Truiden, Hasselt, Maaseik, Maastricht, Sittard, Roermond, Hoensbroek und Venlo.

DER INNENHOF
Um für die Hotelgäste Außenraum hinzuzufügen, werden moderne Galerien entlang der Innenfassaden angelegt und großzügig begrünt. Der wichtigste Eingriff in das Monument sind 2 Durchgänge: Auf der Vorderseite am Eingang kommt ein offener Durchgang zum Innenplatz hin, der für alle zugänglich ist. Auf der Gartenseite ebenso, sodass ein öffentlicher Durchgang durch den Komplex vom Dorf in den Garten entsteht.

DIE VILLEN

Auf den Parzellen hinter dem Kloster werden 45 Villen gebaut. Diese Villen werden nachhaltig und Lebensphasen-geeignet gebaut, also mit Auge für die Gesundheit und die Umwelt. Diese Häuser stehen in verschiedenen Preisklassen zum Verkauf und werden auf dem europäischen Markt angeboten. Es handelt sich dabei um erschwingliche Häuser für geringe Einkommensklassen als auch sehr luxuriöse Villen. Zukünftige Eigentümer haben die Möglichkeit, die Häuser nach ihren eigenen Bedürfnissen und Wünschen einzuteilen.

Einige Häuser werden für den subventionierten Wohnungsbau zur Verfügung gestellt, speziell für Mieter aus der näheren Umgebung. Die Häuser werden auf dem deutschen, belgischen und niederländischen Markt in drei verschiedenen Typen zum Verkauf angeboten.

Wir streben energieneutrale Häuser an. Das bedeutet, dass autark der eigene Energiebedarf durch eigene Erzeugung von Ökostrom gedeckt wird. Wohnungsdämmung und Energiesparmaßnahmen werden von Anfang an integriert. Nachhaltiges Wohnen bedeutet, dass diese innovativen Maßnahmen mit einem ansprechenden Design integriert werden. Die monatlichen Energiekosten werden auf diese Weise auf ein Minimum reduziert werden und die visuelle Ästhetik bleibt auf höchstem Niveau.

Die Häuser, die zum Verkauf angeboten werden, sind geeignet für alle Lebensphasen. Vom Beginn der Konstruktion an wurden die spezifischen Bedürfnisse berücksichtigt, die Sie von jung bis alt in einer zugänglichen Wohnung haben möchten. Von der Gestaltung des Sanitärbereiches bis zur buchstäblichen Entfernung von Hindernissen – die Häuser sind so mit allen Annehmlichkeiten ausgestattet, sodass Sie möglichst lange Freude an Ihrem Haus haben können.

Die Einrichtungen des täglichen Lebens, die in der Nähe der Häuser realisiert werden, erhöhen Ihren Wohngenuss. Der nahegelegene kleine Supermarkt und andere Einrichtungen – zum Beispiel Fitness, Gaststätten und Flex-Arbeitsplätze – stellen sicher, dass Sie Ihre täglichen Einkäufe und andere Bedürfnisse nicht mehr als einen Katzensprung entfernt erledigen können.

VORSTAND

Henri Broen

Geschäftsführer, CEO

Henri Broen verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Baumanagement von EPC-Verträgen (Engineering, Procurement and Construction) für große Investitionsprojekte in der Öl-, Gas- und Chemieindustrie und kann auf eine Erfolgsgeschichte zurückblicken. Er verfügt über nationale sowie internationale, multikulturelle Erfahrungen in Europa und im Nahen Osten.

Henri verfolgt einen „Hands-on“-Ansatz bei der multidisziplinären Verwaltung großer Bauprojekte von der Ausschreibung bis zur mechanischen Fertigstellung mit genau definierten Zielen und einer kontinuierlichen Bewertung der Risiken in Bezug auf Zeitplan und Kosten, um die Fertigstellung der Anlage in höchster Qualität und unter Beachtung zahlreicher Standards (Gesundheit, Sicherheit und Umwelt) zu erreichen.

Er war verantwortlich für die effektive und konsistente Umsetzung und Nutzung von Baustrategien, -praktiken und -prozessen sowie für das erfolgreiche Management aller baubezogenen Fragen, einschließlich Projektpersonal, Input für Vorschläge, Engineering und Projektdurchführung. Die Projekte hatten im Durchschnitt einen Wert von mehreren hundert Millionen Euro.

Henri ist ein in den Niederlanden ausgebildeter Bauingenieur mit einem Abschluss in Architektur und Bauingenieurwesen. Er studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität Utrecht.

CARSTEN MAINITZ

Geschäftsführer, CFO

Carsten Mainitz verfügt über 15 Jahre Erfahrung im Kapitalmarktgeschäft. Die letzten acht Jahre war er CEO einer Hamburger Investment-Research-Gesellschaft.

Carsten Mainitz hat in zahlreichen Corporate Finance-Projekten gearbeitet, wobei er mit kleinen und mittleren Investmentbanken und Corporate Finance-Boutiquen bei der Analyse, Beratung und Finanzierung internationaler Small Cap-Unternehmen durch Privatplatzierungen von Aktien- und Anleiheangeboten aus verschiedenen Branchen tätig war. Er besitzt ein großes Netzwerk von institutionellen Investoren, Private Wealth Managern sowie Emittenten und verfügt über umfangreiche Medienkontakten in Europa, insbesondere im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Carsten ist Diplom-Kaufmann (Universität Mannheim) und Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA) und Certified European Investmentanalyst. Er ist außerdem Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats der NABAG, einer an der Hamburger Börse notierten Investmentgesellschaft.

TIM REUS

Managing Director, Concept developer

Tim Reus has over 15 year experience in international hospitality, stretching from Amsterdam and Berlin to South East Asia’s Bangkok and Yangon. Born in the same province as the project, he has an in-depth knowledge about the direct surroundings.

In Tim’s last tenure he was managing 2 hotels and 3 restaurants as Cluster General Manager with over 300 employees. His was in charge of a multi property boutique style operation with a strong focus on sustainability, the first “zero single use plastic” hotel in Yangon was founded by him. He also set up #hospitality4humanity, a charity to support an orphanage in Myanmar.

He has been responsible for various restaurant construction, concept development and hotel renovation projects with a successful outcome. His experience ranges from working at an international brand 400+ room hotels like Sofitel Bangkok to managing a bespoke rooftop lounge, German, Thai, Mexican, French, Burmese Bistro’s and Restaurants to leading boutique hotels and beach resorts. Tim and his family will specially move back to his roots from Asia to lead this hotel project.

Tim holds a Bachelor degree from one of the 3 best hotelschools in the world; Hotelschool The Hague, and multiple certificates like revenue management in hospitality. Together with his team they won multiple awards around the concept design, sustainability and guest satisfaction.

EINRICHTUNGEN DES TÄGLICHEN LEBENS

Am Rand der Wohnparzellen und um die Ecke vom Hotel wird ein Supermarkt eingerichtet. In diesem Supermarkt werden Produkte verkauft werden, die die aktuelle Auswahl an Geschäften in der Region verstärken und die es der lokalen Gemeinschaft und neuen Bewohnern ermöglichen, in der Nähe alltägliche Einkäufe zu erledigen. Gesunde Ernährung und natürliche Produkte zu günstigen Preisen erhalten einen Platz in diesem Geschäft. Der Supermarkt wird auch als Treffpunkt dienen und mit attraktiven Einrichtungen erweitert, die Dorfbewohner und Besucher gerne aufsuchen.

Momentan erhebt Henri Broen B.V. die lokalen Bedürfnisse in Bezug auf Einrichtungen des täglichen Lebens. Angedacht sind körperliche Aktivitäten für Jung und Alt, Flex-Arbeitsplätze, ein Postservicepunkt und ein Geldautomat. Auf diese Weise wollen wir die Gemeinschaft Koningsbosch wiederbeleben, soziale Kontakte stärken und zu Gesundheit und Glück aller aktuellen und zukünftigen Bewohner sowie Hotelgäste beitragen. Auf dieser Website informieren wir Sie laufend über weitere Entwicklungen.

LANDSCHAFTSPLAN

Die Landschaft

Die Entstehungsgeschichte der Landschaft dieser Region lässt sich größtenteils auf den Einfluss von Rhein und Maas zurückführen. Im Pleistozän lagerte der Rhein dicke Sand- und Kiesschichten ab. Danach bahnte sich die Maas in verschiedenen Phasen durch die Rheinablagerungen einen Weg, wodurch markante Terrassen in der Landschaft entstanden sind, deren tiefster Punkt die heutige Maas ist. Die Übergänge zwischen den Terrassen sind attraktive Steilwände, die manchmal bis zu 15 Meter Höhenunterschied überwinden. Der größte Teil dieser steilen Übergänge zwischen den Terrassen ist mit Wald bewachsen. Das Kloster der Schwestern der Liebe vom kostbaren Blut liegt auf der höchsten Terrasse.

Die Region
Dieser Teil Limburgs wird auch als das schmalste Stück der Niederlande bezeichnet: Die Niederlande sind hier zwischen Deutschland und Belgien eingezwängt und nur 5 km breit. Also ein einzigartiger Ort mit einer über die Grenzen hinaus reichenden Identität. Die Vermischung von Kulturen kennzeichnet den genius loci (den Geist des Ortes) und verbindet die kleine lokale Gemeinschaft mit der umliegenden Welt. Das Beste aus beiden Welten, kann man sagen. In dieser ländlichen Umgebung ist nicht nur das Ausland ganz nah, sondern auch Städte wie Roermond, Sittard, Geleen, Maastricht, Heerlen, Aken, Mönchengladbach, Venlo, Weert en Maaseik.

MONUMENT
Das Kloster mit seinem großen Garten ist ein nationaler monumentaler Komplex mit einer Größe von ungefähr 5 Hektar. Hier einige Zitate aus der Monumentbeschreibung des Klostergebäudes: Das Kloster der Schwestern der Liebe vom kostbaren Blut wurde zwischen 1874 und 1912 in Phasen erbaut. Der älteste Teil besteht aus einem kleinen H-förmigen Gebäude, das 1876 mit einer Kapelle vergrößert wurde. Es zeichnete sich durch eine handwerklich traditionelle Bauart mit neugotischen und neuromanischen Elementen aus und ist im östlichen Teil des Südflügels und im Ostflügel (Annaflügel) noch zu erkennen.

Bauen im Garten

Der Garten hat monumentale Qualitäten, nämlich:

• Die Schutzmauer mit einer Öffnung von der Prinsenbaan und dem Seitenhof an der Westseite des Klosters.
• Die Lourdesgrotte.
• Der ehemalige Gemüsegarten.
• Der Wandelgarten im Landschaftsstil.
• Der ehemalige Friedhof.
• Der ehemalige Obstgarten.
• Es wird vermutet, dass es einen unterirdischen Gang vom Kloster zur Grotte und einen unterirdischen Keller unter dem Rasen an der Nordseite des Klosters gibt.
• Das Waldstück mit Nadelbäumen wird nicht als ursprünglich betrachtet und kann verschwinden.

DIE GÄRTEN
Neben dem zukünftigen Hotel befindet sich der historische Klostergarten. Die dort anwesende Lourdes-Grotte wird renoviert und in Ehren wiederhergestellt werden. Dieser ehemalige Wallfahrtsort wird in seiner einzigartigen Pracht saniert, wodurch der besonderen Geschichte dieses Ortes Rechnung getragen wird. Der Klostergarten wird für Besucher aus nah und fern zugänglich sein. Neben diesem Klostergarten wird natürlich auch das Kloster selbst mit Respekt für den monumentalen Status saniert werden, bevor das Hotel realisiert wird.

hbroen.nl

DIE GEMEINSCHAFT
Koningsbosch gehört zur Gemeinde Echt Susteren und liegt ca. 14 km vom Ortskern entfernt. Der Ortsname erinnert an die Tatsache, das ab dem frühen Mittelalter bis 1794 die Könige in diesem Teil der Gemeinde Rechte hatten. Das Dorf zählt ungefähr 1700 Einwohner und das Kloster hatte schon immer eine besondere Stellung in der Gemeinschaft. Es ist das größte Gebäude, viele Einwohner haben hier gearbeitet oder kennen Menschen, die dort gewohnt haben. Mit anderen Worten, das Kloster verhilft Koningsbosch zu Bedeutung und Ansehen. Deshalb wird auch erwartet, dass die Neuorientierung dem Dorf wieder mehr Leben bringt und vielleicht auch Arbeitsplätze schafft.

MONUMENTAL
1879 wurde für Schüler zwischen 8 und 18 Jahren eine deutsche Schule eröffnet (die Höhere Töchterschule und die Deutsche Haushaltsschule). 1883 waren es 40 Schüler. Danach wurde eine Schule für die Lehrerausbildung eröffnet. Im April 1896 wurde diese Schule als “besondere Bildungsanstalt” anerkannt. Ab 1930 war es eine ULO, danach eine MULO, die in den 70er Jahren zur MAVO wurde. Außerdem kam eine Haushaltsschule dazu. 1961 gab es noch 191 Interne, 1981 waren es nur noch 11. Ende Juni 1982 schloss das Internat seine Pforten. 1995 zogen die letzten Schwestern nach Sittard.

GESCHICHTE

Der Grundstein des Komplexes wurde 1873 gelegt. Der Architekt, Johannes Kayser, war ein Schüler des berühmtem J. Cuypers. Das Grundstück wurde von einem belgischen Weinhändler zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Gründerin des Klosters war eine deutsche Nonne. In der Blütezeit des Klosterlebens gab es hier 40 Postulanten und Novizen und 70 Schwestern. Ursprünglich gab es mehr deutsche als niederländische Schwestern, sodass bis 1916 Deutsch die “Klostersprache” war. Das Kloster hatte einen eigenen Bauernhof, einen Garten, eine Bäckerei, eine Wäscherei und einen Krankensaal. Viele Einwohner von Koningsbosch verdienten im Kloster ihr Brot.

Ein strengen Stil der Neo-Renaissance ist im Norden Gebäude wahrscheinlich in einer Phase um 1896 gebaut angewendet ( Maria -Flügel). Um 1896 – 1900 wurden die heutige Kapelle (Westflügel) und ein neues Eingangsgebäude (Südflügel) gebaut, die sich durch eine reiche neugotische Formensprache auszeichnen. Die letzte große Bauphase um 1912 betraf die Erweiterung des Ostflügels. Das Innere des Klosters hat seinen Charakter aus der Zeit von ungefähr 1912 größtenteils behalten. Der Hauptentwurf wurde durch den vorhandenen Kreuzgang entlang des Innenhofs gekennzeichnet. An diesem Gang befinden sich mehrere Treppenfluchten, an der Außenseite befinden sich darunter ehemalige Klassenzimmer.

Die Kapelle liegt auf derselben Achse wie der Eingang des Hauptgebäudes und verfügt über einen eigenen, in demselben Stil gehaltenen, mit Gratgewölben abgeschlossenen Kreuzgang. Das Schiff der Kapelle hat eine Abdeckung aus Kreuzgewölben auf runden Säulen mit Blattkapitellen und Schild- und Gurtbögen, ausgeführt in (glasiertem) Formstein. Der östliche Aufriss ist dreiteilig mit einer offenen Galerie und einem blindem Triforium, hinter dem sich eine Schwesternkapelle befindet. Zu den wichtigen Elementen dieses reichhaltig und einwandfrei erhaltenen Interieurs aus dem Zeitraum von 1874 – 1912 gehören ferner unter anderem die Paneeltüren mit den zugehörigen Fensterrahmen, die fast noch überall vorhanden sind, verschiedene Treppenfluchten, die in allen Flügeln vorhanden sind, mit Geländern aus Holz (frühe Bauphase) oder aus Schmiedeeisen, die mit den charakteristischen Bögen auf Säulen mit Blattkapitellen ausgestattet sind.

Die Verwendung glasierter und teilweise profilierter Backsteine in den Tür- und Fensterrahmen in der Kapelle, dem Kreuzgang und dem Eingangsgebäude aus 1896 – 1900, Bodenfliesen aus Keramik und Naturstein in den Kreuzgängen und in den Arbeitsräumen im Keller, die Innenausführung der Toiletten, Klavierzimmer (Nordflügel), die Klassenzimmer mit großen Türöffnungen in den Teilwänden (Ostflügel) und die hölzernen Kammern, die in den Schlafsälen im Ost- und Nordflügel noch vorhanden sind.

Für Investoren

Möchten Sie zu einem sehr attraktiven Zinssatz an Broen Real Estate teilnehmen? Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf und lassen Sie sich überraschen!
Wir bieten maximale Sicherheit durch ein erstes Hypothekenrecht

Disclaimer